Bodenschatz Group

Fluid Dynamics, Pattern Formation and Biocomplexity

Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Göttingen

The MPI-DS has many years of experience in developing microfludic devices for applications in physics, chemistry and life sciences. Eberhard Bodenschatz has been working on topics in nonlinear and self-organizing systems and fluid dynamics for more than 25 years. For the past 15 years he also specialized on intracellular and cellular processes as applied to chemotaxis, cell migration, cell-cell signaling and cardiac fibrillation.  His experiments often use microfluidic devices.

Current Members:

NameContact
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Bodenschatz
Project Leader
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 300
Emaileberhard.bodenschatz@ds.mpg.de
Dr. Azam Gholami
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 306
Emailazam.gholami@ds.mpg.de
Dr. Isabella Guido
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 306
Emailisabella.guido@ds.mpg.de
Angela Meister
Personal Assistant
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 301
Emailangela.meister@ds.mpg.de
Sarah Romanowski
Lab Technician
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 365
Emailsarah.romanowski@ds.mpg.de
Smirithik Subramani
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 325
Emailsmrithika.subramani@ds.mpg.de
Dr. Marco Tarantola
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 316
Emailmarco.tarantola@ds.mpg.de
Laura Turco
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 398
Emaillaura.turco@ds.mpg.de
Dr. Christian Westendorf
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 551 5176 316
Emailchristian.westendorf@ds.mpg.de

Former Members

Name
Dr. Albert Bae
Postdoc
Sandra Klama
Lab Technician
Dr. Ingmar Polenz
PhD Student
 
loading content
Go to Editor View