Theory and Biosystems

Max Planck Institute for Colloids and Interfaces

Reinhard Lipowsky is an expert for chemical and biological physics and head of the MPI-KG department “Theory and Biosystems”. Currently, his main areas of research are molecular motors, translation by ribosomes, cytoskeletal filaments, as well as membranes and vesicles. One important objective is to understand how self-organization and pattern forma­tion on mesoscopic scales arises from the molecular building blocks and their interactions.

Current Members:

NameContact
Dr. Yunuen Avalos Padilla
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 5679 660
Emailyunuen.avalos@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Rafael Bezena de Lira
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9652
Emailrafael.lira@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Tripta Bhatia
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9616
Emailtripta.bhatia@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Rumiana Dimova
Project Leader
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9615
Emailrumiana.dimova@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Vasil Georgiev
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9623
Dr. Rikhia Ghosh
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 5679 624
Emailrikhia.ghosh@mpikg.mpg.de
Marzie Karimi
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9652
Emailmarzie.karimi@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Roland Knorr
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9621
Emailroland.knorr@mpikg.mpg.de
Bastian Kubsch
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9621
Emailbastian.kubsch@mpikg.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Lipowsky
Project Leader
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9600
Emailreinhard.lipowsky@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Aparna Sreekumari
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9630
Emailaparna.sreekumari@mpikg.mpg.de
Jan Steinkühler
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 331 5679 614
Emailjan.steinkuehler@mpikg.mpg.de
Swapnil Wagle
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 331 5679 607
Emailswapnil.wagle@mpikg.mpg.de
Susann Weber
Personal Assistant
Phone
  • +49 331 567 9601
Emailsusann.weber@mpikg.mpg.de
Dr. Ziliang Zhao
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 331 5679 624
Emailziliang.zhao@mpikg.mpg.de

Former Members

 
Go to Editor View
loading content