Sundmacher Group

Process Systems Engineering: Biological Production Systems

Max Planck Institute for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems, Magdeburg

The group of Kai Sundmacher at MPI-DCTS has a long-term experience and world-wide reputation in the development of systems engineering methods for model-based process analysis, process synthesis, and the experimental identification of models via optimal experimental design techniques. Applications come from the areas of (bio-)chemical production processes, particle population systems, energy systems, and biomedicine.

Active Members

NameContact
Claudia Bednarz
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 295
Emailbednarz@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Pischel Dennis
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 390
Emailpischel@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Dr. Robert Flassig
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 368
Emailflassig@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Dr. Ivan Ivanov
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 805
Emailivanov@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Christin Kleineberg
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 134
Emailkleineberg@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Dorothee Krafft
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 370
Emailkrafft@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Nika Marusic
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 809
Emailmarusic@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Lado Otrin
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 319
Emailotrin@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Ulrike Papajewski
Phone
  • +49 (0)391 6110 192
Fax
  • +49 (0)391 6110 353
Emailpapajewski@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Eugenia Schneider
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 393
Emaileschneider@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Dr. Jakob Schweizer
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 (0)391 6110 191
Fax
  • +49 (0)391 6110 353
Emailschweizer@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Kai Sundmacher
Project Leader
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 351
Emailsundmacher@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Dr. Tanja Vidakovic-Koch
Project Leader
Phone
  • +49 391 67 54630
Emailvidakovi@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Minhui Wang
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 278
Emailwang@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Christian Wölfer
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 391 6110 381
Emailwoelfer@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de

Former Members

 
Go to Editor View
loading content