Spatz Group

New Materials and Biosystems

Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Stuttgart

The group of Joachim Spatz at MPI-IS has a long-term experience and world-wide reputation in cellular biophysics, biomaterials, surface patterning and chemical functionalization with a focus on spatial and temporal control of the self-assembly of molecules, proteins and nanoparticles at interfaces, in cells and in cell patterns. Applications are achieved in the area of chemical technologies, medical devices and bioengineering.

Current Members

NameContact
Dr. Amelie Benk
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3643
Emailabenk@is.mpg.de
Lucia Benk
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3629
Emailbenk@is.mpg.de
Christoph Frey
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3613
Emailfrey@is.mpg.de
Dr. Kerstin Göpfrich
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3600
Emailgoepfrich@is.mpg.de
Dr. Judit Guasch
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3602
Emailguasch@is.mpg.de
Barbara Haller
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3684
Emailbhaller@is.mpg.de
Jan-Willi Janiesch
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 6221 544 962
Emailjaniesch@is.mpg.de
Gerri Kannenberg
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3638
Emailkannenberg@is.mpg.de
Dr. Alexandre Micoulet
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3623
Emailmicoulet@is.mpg.de
Susanne Ott
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3632
Emailott@is.mpg.de
Stojan Perisic
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3631
Emailperisic@is.mpg.de
Elisabeth Pfeilmeier
Personal Assistant
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3611 
Emailspatz.sekretariat@is.mpg.de
Dr. Ilia Platzman
Team Leader
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3564
Emailplatzman@is.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Joachim Spatz
Project Leader
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3610
Emailjoachim.spatz@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de
Marian Weiss
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 6221 544 962
Emailweiss@is.mpg.de
Dr. Jennifer Young
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3601
Emailyoung@is.mpg.de
Dr. Eli Zamir
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 711 689 3602
Emaileli.zamir@is.mpg.de

Former Members:

Name
Johannes Frohnmayer
PhD Student
 
Go to Editor View
loading content