Martinsried, Schwille Group

Cellular and Molecular Biophysics

Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry

The group of Petra Schwille at MPI-B has a strong methodological focus on the development of biophysical assays that allow to quantitatively investigate biomolecular dynamics with single molecule precision. In order to do this, the systems under investigation have to be well defined, for which reason the group has developed bottom-up strategies to reconstitute minimal biological systems, particularly involving membranes, in a synthetic biology approach. Their actual focus is the reconstitution of fundamental cellular phenomena, towards a biophysical understanding from first principles.

Current Members:

NameContact
Kerstin Andersson
Lab Technician
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2322
Emailandersso@biochem.mpg.de
Dr. Tobias Härtel
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2322
Emailthaertel@biochem.mpg.de
Dr. Michael Heymann
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2360
Emailheymann@biochem.mpg.de
Haiyang Jia
Postdoc
Emailjia@biochem.mpg.de
Dr. Lei Kai
Postdoc
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2319
Emailkai@biochem.mpg.de
Silke Leuze-Bütün
Personal Assistant
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2901
Emailoffice-schwille@biochem.mpg.de
Thomas Litschel
PhD Student
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2360
Emaillitschel@biochem.mpg.de
Dr. Katharina Nakel
Lab Technician
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2325
Emailnakel@biochem.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Petra Schwille
Chief Co-Coordinator
Phone
  • +49 89 8578 2900
Emailschwille@biochem.mpg.de

Former Members

 
loading content
Go to Editor View